Newly installed parish president names his executive staff

St. Charles Parish President Matt Jewell.

When Matthew Jewell took the oath of office Sunday, he went to work on making good on his promise to “hit the ground running” with his administration.

Jewell has named his executive staff.

Mike Palamone was newly named chief administrative officer (CAO). Palamone was principal-member of the Board of Directors of Urban Systems Inc., a Traffic/Transportation Engineering and Land Use Planning firm.

Billy Raymond will serve as deputy CAO. Raymond was chief administrative officer under former Parish President Larry Cochran.

Darrin Duhe was named chief operating officer (COO). Under Cochran, Duhe was executive director of procurement and government buildings.

Samantha de Castro was named director of communications. De Castro was public information officer for Jefferson Parish.

Anthony Ayo is director of Technology and Cybersecurity. Under Cochran, Ayo was executive director of Technology and Communications.

Rechell Champagne was named executive assistant. Champagne was risk manager under Cochran’s administration.

Jewell and the council took office on Jan. 13.

The council includes four newcomers: Holly Fonseca, at-large Division B; La Sandra Darensbourg Gordon, District 1; Nicky Dufrene, District 4, and Bob Fisher, District 6.

Returning to office are: Wendy Benedetto, at-large Division A; Mary Clulee, District 2; Dick Gibbs, District 3; Marilyn Bellock, District 5, and Julia Fisher-Perrier, District 7.


About Anna Thibodeaux 2071 Articles
Managing Editor

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.