St. Charles Parish Public Schools celebrates annual staff achievement award winners

The 2022-2023 St. Charles Parish Public Schools’ staff achievement award winners were honored at a ceremony last month at Ormond Manor. Organizers said the event recognized staff members who are the keys to the district’s success and who do an outstanding job in supporting students, motivating students and colleagues, and demonstrating commitment, dedication, and excellence.

Nominees were required to have been employed by the St. Charles Parish Public School System for a minimum of three years, and selections were made by a committee of district employees. This year’s winners were chosen out of the 132 nominations that were submitted by staff members, parents, and community members.

SCPPS’ 2022-2023 staff achievement award winners include the following:

Child Nutrition Services Employee of the Year
Tanya Hebert
J.B. Martin Middle and R.J. Vial Elementary Schools

Physical Plant Services Employee of the Year
Andy Mire
Central Office

Professional/Technical Employee of the Year
Erick Treuting
Central Office

School Administrative Support Employee of the Year
Tracy Blanchard
Destrehan High School

School Support Employee of the Year
Tonya Tastet
Allemands Elementary School

Secretarial/Clerical Employee of the Year
Gigi Johnson
Destrehan High School

Specialist Educator Employee of the Year
Lindsay Duhe
Allemands Elementary School

Transportation Employee of the Year
Mindy Cortez
Transportation Department


About Monique Roth 919 Articles
Roth has both her undergraduate and graduate degree in journalism, which she has utilized in the past as an instructor at Southeastern Louisiana University and a reporter at various newspapers and online publications. She grew up in LaPlace, where she currently resides with her husband and three daughters.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply