Ursin leads All-District squads

District 7-5A Girls First Team

Taylor Lipps, East St. John

Brandi Mason, Destrehan

Courtney Clark, Thibodaux

Kiki Kenner, Destrehan

Makaila Carter, Hahnville

MVP: Cara Ursin, Destrehan

Coach of the Year: Angi Butler, Destrehan

Second Team
Destiny Shelby, H.L. Bourgeois; Selena James, East St. John; Rayghan James, Terrebonne; Brennashia Adams, Thibodaux; Meah Monroe, East St. John

Honorable Mention
(HHS and DHS players only): Yasah Gale, Hahnville; Reagan Crawford, Hahnville; Taylor Daigs, Destrehan; Nytea Sanchez, Destrehan

District 7-5A Boys First Team
Quindon Charles, Central Lafourche

Troy Green, East St. John

Mason Aucoin, Hahnville

Rontrell Sandolph, Thibodaux

Chance Gasery, H.L. Bourgeois

DaVaughn Gauno, Terrebonne

Co-MVP: Troy Green, East St. John and Quindon Charles, Central Lafourche

Second Team
Lionel Batiste, Central Lafourche; Raekwon McKnight, ESJ; A.J. Rainey, H.L. Bourgeois; Ja’Quan Wagner, Thibodaux and Chase Lewis, Terrebonne

Honorable mention
(HHS and DHS players only): Lane Bolner, Hahnville; Christian McKinney, Hahnville; Raylon Hardy, Hahnville; David Green, Destrehan; Trey Jones, Destrehan; J.R. Blood, Destrehan.

All-District Defensive Team
Quindon Charles, Central Lafourche (MVP); Lane Bolner, Hahnville; Rayshawn Mart, H.L. Bourgeois; Javon Antonio, East St. John; Keshawn James, Terrebonne; Ja’Quan Wagner, Thibodaux

Coach of the Year: Yussef Jasmine, East St. John


About Ryan Arena 2066 Articles
Sports Editor

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.