Davis named realtor of the year

New president installed

The Saints Board of Realtors held their Installation of 2006 Board of Directors on Friday, January 13, 2006 at Ormond Country Club. Ben Oubre was installed as President by 2005 Louisiana Realtors Association President, Ms. Lynda Butler. Other board members installed were, Angelle Songy as Vice-President, Amy Trosclair as Treasurer, Alicia DeSilvey as Secretary, Regina Allemand, Dana Bonnette, David Tastet and Paul Davis as State Directors, Sheila Berthelot, Barbara Blue, Malcolm Falgoust, Vanessa Scott and Mayra White as Local Directors. The Saints Board of Realtors is comprised of REALTORS from St. Charles, St. James and St. John Parishes.

Mr. Paul Davis was named the 2005 Saints Board of Realtors’, Realtor of the Year. This honor is brought on by ones peers. Mr. Tastet read a testimony to Paul’s dedication to the Real Estate industry and his work ethic. Mr. Davis volunteers many hours to the Realtor Association at both the local and state levels. He was commended on his efforts during the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina where he spent his time rescuing victims, although his personal health was compromised and opening his personal home to those in need. Paul a Realtor with the LaPlace Latter & Blum office, was the 2004 President of the Saints Board of Realtors


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.