J.B. Martin baseball, softball teams claim championships

The J. B. Martin Cougar baseball team was named parish co-champions after defeating the Harry Hurst Roadrunners to tie the series and capture the title for the 2012 season. Members of the baseball team are: Gary Allemand, Mason Aucoin, Matthew Barbier, Logan Billingsley, Aaron Bourgeois, Tyler Childress, Dalton Comardelle, Dylan Crockett, Braxton Dufrene, Brant Fancher, Chandler Fremen, Bryce Hargis, Caleb Joyce, Peyton Keller, Lloyd Landry, Waylon Leblanc, Austin Perrin, Patrick Phelan, Peyton Robert and Dylan Sequiera. Coaches for the baseball team are: Nathan Faucheux and Shawn Heiden.

Recently the J. B. Martin Lady Cougars softball team was named St. Charles Parish district champions after going undefeated for the 2012 season. Members of the softball team are: Allison Arabie, Kaitlyn Dunn, Madison Freeman, McKenzie Hargis, Jourdyn Hogan, Sarah Lamers, Maddie LeBlanc, Maeson Martindale, Kaleigh Melancon, Kelly Ortego, Allie Plaisance, Pryscilla Prince, Alaina Rasco, Mallory Rougeou, Lindsey Schexnaydre and Ashley Waldrop. Coaches are: Michelle Creppel and Michelle Ruppert.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.