St. Charles Borromeo and Missoula Children’s Theatre present play

St. Charles Borromeo School in Destrehan and Missoula Children’s Theatre presented the show, “The Tortoise VS The Hare – The Greatest Race”.

Fifty-seven students performed in the production, based on the adaptation of the Aesop’s Fable. Eighth grader, Katie Brady had the role of Coach Shelly Bowlback along with fifth grader, Grace Galey as Curly Hare and second grader, Ryleigh Blount as Bonnie Bunny. Missoula tour actor/director Lydia Graeff played Osgood and Buddy Courts. The local performances were presented in part with financing from United Way of St. Charles and the Joe W. and Dorothy Dorsett Brown Foundation along with the Montana Arts Coucil.

Other cast members were the Thespian Troupe: Zoe Gassen as Nigel, Kellie Verret as Reginald, Katie Cannon as Basil, Caroline Cannon as Kensington, Ashley Ballas as Farnsworth, and Drew Duncan as Welsley; WMCT TV Crew: Madison Cochran as Bailey Blues, Sydney Poulos as Cupcake O’Rourke, and Morgan Nobile as Stormy Feather; WMCT Stagehands: Ashley Deshotel as Guido, Nicholas Gendron as Paulie and Evan Thomason as Ralphie; Reptiles: Rachel Duffy as Gila Gecko, Ashley Payne as Gala Gecko, Lindsey Crouchet as Glama Gecko, Stephanie Mayberry as Momsy Gecko, Mary Harty as Popsy Gecko, Isabelle Chaisson as Camelia Chameleon, Morgan Rigby as Slinky Sidewinder, Katie Haydel as Maraca Rattlesnake, Jonathan Howat as Oggy Froggy, Casey St. Pierre as Joady Toady, Reagan Woulfe as Beadie Bearded Dragon, and Hope Tobin as Lizard McChill; Mammals: Jaime Bergeron as Philoh Ferret, Rachel Fitzsimmons as Felix Ferret, Margaret Bordelon as Frank Ferret, Nikki Champagne as Sleezle Weasel, Alayna Melancon as Queasle Weasel, and Bailey Gossett as Mrs. Esther Bunny; Curly’s Posse: Jeremy Howat, Dakota Tregre, Madeleine Harmon, Willie Verret, Logan Falgout, Christopher Charles, David Kelley, Gabe Aysen, and Megan Deshotel; Curly Hare Fan Club: Emily Twiner, Ava Boudreaux, Sophia Greene, Anne-Marie Howat, Logan Meredith, Ethan White, Rebekah Galaforo, Michael Harmon, Joseph Haydel, Nicholas Nobile, Aubrey Westbrook, and Christopher Webre. Angelle Keller and Kolby Bourgeois were the assistant directors to Missoula tour director Kat Key. Kristen Brooks was the accompanist.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.