Obituaries




Boudreaux
December 20, 2012 at 10:24 am
Forrest J. Boudreaux Sr., 88, passed away on Sunday, Dec. 9 at 3:25 a.m. in LaPlace.


Hebert
December 20, 2012 at 10:23 am
Sarah Dufrene Hebert, 69, passed away on Monday, Dec. 10 in Kenner.


Pfister
December 14, 2012 at 9:32 am
Kirk "Big Kirk" Paul Pfister Sr., 49, passed away on Saturday, Nov. 24 while fishing in Des Allemands. He was a commercial fisherman for most of his life.


Zeringue
December 14, 2012 at 9:31 am
Etienne Antoine Zeringue, "Blackie," beloved husband of Janet Zeringue, native of St. James and resident of Luling, died Monday, Dec. 3 at the age of 81.


Baudouin
December 14, 2012 at 9:30 am
Herman P. Baudouin, 79, passed away at his home on Tuesday, Dec. 4.


Eshleman
December 07, 2012 at 8:46 am
Emily Womack Eshleman, 88, a retired employee of Archbishop Rummel High School, passed away on Friday, Nov. 2 at Luling Living Center.


Mayeaux
December 07, 2012 at 8:45 am
Dorothy Mayeaux, 84, passed away on Wednesday, Nov. 21 in Thibodaux.

Tregle
December 07, 2012 at 8:44 am
Sidney J, Tregle, 90, a native and resident of Des Allemands, passed away Nov. 23.


Matherne
December 07, 2012 at 8:43 am
Victor Joseph Matherne, 95, passed away on Monday, Nov. 26 at 9:45 a.m. in Luling.


Lirette
December 07, 2012 at 8:42 am
Malonie Marie Lirette, 48, passed away on Wednesday, Nov. 28 at 6:45 a.m in Des Allemands.


Post
November 29, 2012 at 10:59 am
Loraine Herring Post passed peacefully from this life at her home in Luling on Nov. 24, after a courageous battle with a lengthy illness.


Augusta
November 21, 2012 at 9:08 am
Victoria C. "Vick" Augusta, 72, departed this earthly life on Wednesday, Oct. 24 at St. James Parish Hospital in Lutcher.


Thomas
November 21, 2012 at 9:07 am
Ralph M. Thomas, 74, passed away on Sunday, Nov. 4 at 2 a.m. in Jefferson.


Dejean
November 21, 2012 at 9:06 am
Cecile Pruschen DeJean, 90, passed away on Monday, Nov. 12 at 3:45 a.m. in Jefferson.


Schaubhut
November 16, 2012 at 10:36 am
Arthur Louis Schaubhut, Jr., 84, passed away on Thursday, Nov. 1 at 12:35 p.m. in Houma.


Petty
November 15, 2012 at 10:39 am
Lillie C. Petty, 92, passed away on Friday, Nov. 9 at 6:30 a.m. in Houma.


Adams
November 15, 2012 at 10:38 am
Thelma Kinler Adams, 92, passed away on Tuesday, Oct. 30 at 11:10 a.m. in Luling.


Martin
October 25, 2012 at 10:03 am
Thomas George Martin went home to his Lord Saturday, Oct. 13 after a brief illness. He was born in Virginia, Minn. and spent his childhood in St. Paul.


Fire chief involved in fatal crash finally returns home
Fire chief involved in fatal crash finally returns home
- 1093 views
Former Hahnville Volunteer Fire Department Chief Arthur Tregre has returned home after being hospitalized since last August following a head-on collision with St. Charles Parish Sheriff’s Deputy Jeff Watson, who died in the accident.