Obituaries




Joyce Matherne Matherne
March 14 at 11:43 am
Joyce Ann Naquin Matherne, 69, a native of Thibodaux and a resident of Bayou Gauche, passed away on Saturday, March 1.

Mollere
March 14 at 11:42 am
Archie Mollere, 92, a native and resident of Luling, died on Saturday, Feb. 15.

Marlin D. Dufrene Dufrene
March 13 at 1:48 pm
Marlin D. Dufrene, 73, a native of Des Allemands and resident of Luling, passed away Thursday, Feb. 27.

Williams
March 07 at 9:22 am
Lorraine L. Williams, 74, passed away on Monday, Feb. 3 at Canon Hospice in Jefferson.

Cooper
March 07 at 9:21 am
Lloyd P. Cooper, 67, a native of New Orleans and resident of Bayou Gauche, passed away on Wednesday, Feb. 26.

Parks
March 07 at 9:20 am
Raymond Paul Parks, 83, a native of Paradis and a resident of Luling, passed away on Friday, Feb. 21.

Stacey Eve Schaubhut Dantin Dantin
February 21 at 3:17 pm
Stacey Eve Schaubhut Dantin, 50 a native of Raceland and a resident of Des Allemands, passed away Sunday Feb. 9 at 7:33 a.m.

Schaubhut Schaubhut
February 14 at 1:47 pm
Michael Anthony Schaubhut, 60, a native and resident of Des Allemands, a self-employed carpenter and artist and 1971 Hahnville High School graduate was called home to the Lord on Jan. 31.

Champagne Champagne
February 14 at 1:45 pm
Andrew J. Champagne Sr., 74, a native and resident of Luling, passed away on Tuesday, Feb. 4.

Tregre
February 07 at 9:02 am
Kent Michael Tregre Sr. was born July 21, 1952 in Luling and entered into eternal rest on Saturday, Feb. 1 at the age of 61.

Trahan
February 07 at 9:01 am
Doris Dempster Trahan, 76, a native and resident of Des Allemands, passed away on Sunday, Jan. 12.

Morantine
January 17 at 10:12 am
Luther C. “LC” Morantine, 81, a retired mechanical engineer, entered into eternal rest on Jan. 9.

Barbier Barbier
January 17 at 10:09 am
Gerald “Jerry” “Curly” Joseph Barbier Sr., 77, a native of Harvey and a resident of Des Allemands, passed away on Monday, Jan. 13 at his residence.

Dufrene Dufrene
January 10 at 9:12 am
Stanley R. Dufrene Sr. entered into eternal rest on Monday, Dec. 30 at the age of 92. He was a lifelong resident of Des Allemands.

Cortez Cortez
January 10 at 9:11 am
Mittie S. Cortez, 88, a native of Bayou Sale and a resident of Paradis, passed away on Sunday, Dec. 29.

Edgar E. Frickey Frickey
December 20, 2013 at 11:52 am
Edgar E. Frickey, 85, went to be with the Lord on Tuesday, Dec. 3.

Jerline Fay Horn Horn
December 20, 2013 at 11:50 am
Jerline Fay Horn, 80, a native of Louisville, Miss. and a resident of Des Allemands, passed away on Wednesday, Nov. 20 at 11:12 a.m. in Luling.



Kelly
December 20, 2013 at 11:50 am
Dorothy Morris Kelly, 88, a native of Clark County, Ark. and a resident of Luling, passed away on Monday, Nov. 18 at 9:50 a.m. in River Ridge.

Sheriff’s Office still searching for body of Hahnville grad who jumped off bridge
Sheriff’s Office still searching for body of Hahnville grad who jumped off bridge
- 15401 views
The St. Charles Parish Sheriff’s Office is still looking for the body of a man who jumped off the Hale Boggs Bridge in Luling early Sunday morning.