Obituaries




Dean
May 02 at 9:48 am
Samuel “Earl” Dean Jr. , 89,went to be with his Lord on Monday, April 21 in Luling.

Crovetto
May 02 at 9:47 am
Stephen M. “Coach” Crovetto, 63, went to be with the Lord on Friday, April 25.

Jeanette Barrios Ewing Ewing
April 17 at 12:59 pm
Jeanette Barrios Ewing, 68, a native of Des Allemands and a resident of Bayou Gauche, passed away on Wednesday, April 2.

Ivy May “Sis” Roger Detillier Detillier
April 17 at 12:58 pm
Ivy May “Sis” Roger Detillier, 80, a native of Houma,and a resident of Paradis, passed away on Monday, March 31.

Hebert Hebert
April 11 at 11:47 am
Michael “Mike” W. Hebert Sr., 70, passed away on Saturday, April 5.

Robinson
April 11 at 11:46 am
On April 3, Sister Geraldine Villavaso Robinson (Hill) departed this life to be with her Heavenly Father. She was born on July 8, 1944 and was a native of St. James.

Thompson Thompson
April 11 at 11:43 am
Katherine “Kathy” Thompson, 50, a native of Bayou Gauche, and resident of Franklinton, passed away on Friday, March 28.

Jeffreys
April 04 at 9:20 am
David P. Jeffreys, 79, passed away at his home on Wednesday, March 26.

Mayfield
April 04 at 9:19 am
Charles Lindy Mayfield, 86, of Luling, entered into eternal rest on Thursday, March 20.

Lou Ann Faucheux Faucheux
March 27 at 3:48 pm
Lou Ann Faucheux, 77, a native of Thibodaux and a resident of Luling, passed away on Thursday, March 20.

Jacob
March 27 at 3:46 pm
Vivian Gaudet Jacob passed away on Wednesday, March 12 at the age of 93.

Patricia Picard Picard
March 21 at 9:59 am
Patricia K. “Patty” Picard, 67, a native of New York City and a resident of Luling, passed away on Thursday, March 13 at her residence.

Joyce Matherne Matherne
March 14 at 11:43 am
Joyce Ann Naquin Matherne, 69, a native of Thibodaux and a resident of Bayou Gauche, passed away on Saturday, March 1.

Mollere
March 14 at 11:42 am
Archie Mollere, 92, a native and resident of Luling, died on Saturday, Feb. 15.

Marlin D. Dufrene Dufrene
March 13 at 1:48 pm
Marlin D. Dufrene, 73, a native of Des Allemands and resident of Luling, passed away Thursday, Feb. 27.

Williams
March 07 at 9:22 am
Lorraine L. Williams, 74, passed away on Monday, Feb. 3 at Canon Hospice in Jefferson.

Cooper
March 07 at 9:21 am
Lloyd P. Cooper, 67, a native of New Orleans and resident of Bayou Gauche, passed away on Wednesday, Feb. 26.

Parks
March 07 at 9:20 am
Raymond Paul Parks, 83, a native of Paradis and a resident of Luling, passed away on Friday, Feb. 21.

Destrehan routs West Jefferson 47-7 in season opener
Destrehan routs West Jefferson 47-7 in season opener
- 1009 views
Destrehan running back Will Matthews rushed for 154 yards and three touchdowns in the first half to pace the Wildcats to a 47-7 blowout win over West Jefferson Friday night.