Obituaries




Dugas
February 14, 2013 at 10:26 am
Steven Paul Dugas, age 59, passed peacefully into the arms of our heavenly Father on Saturday, Jan. 26. Beloved husband of Vivian Dugas, for 31 years. Loving father to two children, Mitchell Dugas and Stephanie Coppock and grandfather to four, Kyla, Reese, Grady and Grace.

Simoneaux
February 14, 2013 at 10:26 am
Julie Louviere Simoneaux, 53, passed away on Tuesday, Jan. 29 at 10:15 p.m. in New Orleans.


Somme
January 25, 2013 at 2:02 pm
Julie P. Somme’ passed away on Monday, Jan. 14 at 6:36 p.m. in Des Allemands.


Hymel
January 25, 2013 at 2:01 pm
Marie Anne Hymel, 86, passed away on Tuesday, Jan. 15 at 7:45 a.m in Covington.


Adams
January 25, 2013 at 2:00 pm
Joseph "Joe" Marcel Adams II, 62, died on Monday, Jan. 7.


Nettle
January 18, 2013 at 1:36 pm
Darrel Wayne Nettle, 46, was a native of Lampasas, Texas and a resident of Luling.


Arsenaux
January 18, 2013 at 1:36 pm
Kodey Adam Arsenaux, 18, of Spring, Texas passed away on Dec. 31. He was born August 29, 1994, in Slidell.


Chaisson
January 11, 2013 at 9:57 am
Jesse Joseph Chiasson, 92, a retired cattle farmer passed away Friday, Dec. 7 in Thibodaux. A native of Bayou Folse and resident of Thibodaux.


Deroche
January 04, 2013 at 10:00 am
Gerald Stanley Deroche, 81, a native and resident of Bayou Gauche, died on Saturday, Dec. 22 in Luling.


Mouchon
December 28, 2012 at 10:01 am
John "Johnny" Mouchon, 60, entered into eternal rest on Wednesday, Dec. 19.


Jacobs
December 28, 2012 at 10:00 am
Cecil Lynn Jacobs, 61, passed away on Saturday, Dec. 15 in Jefferson.


Jacobs
December 28, 2012 at 10:00 am
Cecil Lynn Jacobs, 61, passed away on Saturday, Dec. 15 in Jefferson.


Arnold
December 20, 2012 at 10:25 am
Alaina Zeringue Arnold, 50, died at 4:24 a.m. Wednesday, Dec. 12, after a seven-year, hard-fought battle with cancer.


Boudreaux
December 20, 2012 at 10:24 am
Forrest J. Boudreaux Sr., 88, passed away on Sunday, Dec. 9 at 3:25 a.m. in LaPlace.


Hebert
December 20, 2012 at 10:23 am
Sarah Dufrene Hebert, 69, passed away on Monday, Dec. 10 in Kenner.


Pfister
December 14, 2012 at 9:32 am
Kirk "Big Kirk" Paul Pfister Sr., 49, passed away on Saturday, Nov. 24 while fishing in Des Allemands. He was a commercial fisherman for most of his life.


Zeringue
December 14, 2012 at 9:31 am
Etienne Antoine Zeringue, "Blackie," beloved husband of Janet Zeringue, native of St. James and resident of Luling, died Monday, Dec. 3 at the age of 81.


Baudouin
December 14, 2012 at 9:30 am
Herman P. Baudouin, 79, passed away at his home on Tuesday, Dec. 4.


Hahnville drops back-to-back district games
Hahnville drops back-to-back district games
- 671 views
After starting district play 3-0, the Hahnville Tigers have lost their last two league games against East St. John and H.L. Bourgeois.