St. Charles Herald-Guide

Tigers clinch District 8-5A wrestling championship

From staff and wire reports - February 22, 2013

The Hahnville wrestling team recently won the District 8-5A championship. Six Tiger wrestlers also finished as individual champions in their respective divisions during the meet.

Ryan Baudoin won the 182-pound weight class while Cameron Cambre finished on top in the 132-pound class. Jordan Hernandez bested the competition in the 120-pound class and Zack Lewis finished first in the 113-pound class. Nick Lirette and Blade Rager also won championships in the 106-pound class and 285-pound class, respectively.

(Above) Hahnville’s individual champions are: (L-R) Ryan Baudoin, Cameron Cambre, Jordan Hernandez, Zack Lewis, Nick Lirette and Blade Rager. (Inset) Hahnville’s team members are: Front (L-R) Jodie Tappan, Nick Lirette, Jordan Hernandez, Zack Lewis, Cameron Cambre and Ryan Baudoin. Middle (L-R) Blade Rager. Standing (L-R) Joshua Gauff, Joel Ramirez, David Schubet, Chris Jones, Zack Corzo, Michael Knowles, Hunter Dempster and Aaron Cambre. Not pictured: Jordan Cook, Garrett Thorning, Benjamin Bergeron and Josh Hebert.

Tigers clinch District 8-5A wrestling championship