St. Charles Herald Guide


Close Window

Blooming Books at New Sarpy Elementary

From staff and wire reports -   May 24, 2012

Blooming Books at New Sarpy Elementary

New Sarpy Elementary Library proudly announces the winners for May’s reading program, “Blooming Books!” Students read books and completed short forms.

During the last week of school, four names were randomly pulled at each grade level from all those who participated.  Winners received a book, certificate, library bag, and assorted prizes.  The library sends congratulations to all those who participated and encourages all students to keep up the great reading!
Winners are pictured from left to right. On the front row are Lucy Kennedy, Cassidy Sinceno, and Enaya Kimble. On the back row are Alexis Wetzel, Fares Elmadah, Masira Nizamuddin, Jonathan Malave, Divine Smith, Niklas Lockwood, Manuel Diaz, and Ryder Naquin.  Not pictured is Elijah Hyde.

Read More Stories at!