Flamethrowers win championship in thriller

From staff and wire reports
June 30, 2011 at 9:25 am  | Mobile Reader | Pring this storyPrint 

Flamethrowers win championship in thriller
Courtesy photo
The Flamethrowers won the girls 11-12 parish championship by winning both the semifinal and final in dramatic fashion.

Both games were won in the bottom of the final inning.† In the championship game, the Flamethrowers were trailing 10-8 going into their last at bat. The girls scored three runs to win the championship.† The winning hit was provided by Micah Tellock.†

ďThe girls all worked hard during the season and never quit fighting and believing in themselves. This championship was truly deserved because of their big-time effort,Ē Coach Randall Tassin said.

Team members are: (Front row, L to R) Molly Tassin, Dejoan Mitchell, Lindsey Schexnayder, Caroline Cannon and Tabitha Tabb. (Back row, L to R) Coach Randall Tassin, Micah Tellock, Kathryn Pearsall, Breanne Barrios, Caitlyn Cancienne, Cassidy Cancienne, Coach Tim Cancienne, Sadie Peters, Jada Harrell, Jazmine Johnson and Coach Wendy Tabb.

View other articles written From staff and wire reports

featured merchant

Today's Car Care
Today's Car Care Today's Car Care is the name people trust when it comes to outstanding tires and automotive service in the River Region and beyond.

Become A Herald-Guide Insider

Get breaking news, sports and lifestyles straight to your inbox