DA Gators awarded for 2 perfect seasons

Staff Report
February 19, 2009 at 9:53 am  | Mobile Reader | Pring this storyPrint 

DA Gators awarded for 2 perfect seasons
The undefeated Des Allemands Gators won their 24th game in a row in their second season to win the title of St. Charles Parish Champions in the 6-7-8-year-old division.

The championship game was held at Destrehan High School on Nov. 22. The Gators won in a double over-time game against the Boutte Hurricanes.

Team members are Dylan Lewis #21, Matthew Villa #15, Brandon Comardelle #33, Logan Robert #22, Austin Perrin #3, Jason Breaux Jr. #82, Hayden Seneca #59, Chance Tregle #41, Austin Ainsworth #46, Kaine Candies #17, Tristan Toups #12, Jayce Breaux #53, Rhett Arceneaux #86, Colin Vedros #37, Logan Bennett #10, Bryce Hebert #54, Dylan Songe #89, Hunter Seneca #68, Walter Penick #39, Thomas Jones #49, Dylan DeJean #51, Robert Bergeron III #4, Conrad Alleman II #97, Wesley Guillot #71, Nick Linn #27, Coby Ambler #83, Cade Villasenor #50, Colby Fonseca #34, Jesse Fonseca #84, Chase Miguez #78, and Christopher Zeringue #81. Coaches are Tim Perrin, Steve Villa, Rickey Robert and Wally Fonseca.

View other articles written Staff Report

featured merchant

Craig's Barber Shop
Craig's Barber Shop Craig's Barber Shop has been locally owned and operated for over 25 years. We do men, women, and children's haircuts. Come in and enjoy that unique barber shop experience! Walk in and relax a while with Craig, Cheryl, and Angel!

Cochran wins race for St. Charles Parish president
Cochran wins race for St. Charles Parish president
Larry Cochran, D-St. Rose, took the lead and kept it for a win as St. Charles Parish president with 8,829 votes over opponent Terry Authement, R-Boutte, who got 6,914 votes in today's runoff race.

Become A Herald-Guide Insider

Get breaking news, sports and lifestyles straight to your inbox