Destrehan hosts Louisiana’s largest run

Heather R. Breaux
January 23, 2008 at 12:52 pm  | Mobile Reader | Pring this storyPrint 

Destrehan hosts Louisiana’s largest run
Photo by Thelezia Folse
ON THE RUN.Runners and walkers from all across the Louisiana traveled to Destrehan to participate in the state’s largest race, the “Wall - Louisiana State 30K Championship” In the end 25 people were awarded special plaques in honor of their performance in the marathon. See the 2008 results below.


•30 K Award Winners


Brendan Minihan 1:44:54

Kerstin Dea 2:23:08


Tom Luongo 1:58:20

Tiffany Kitto 2:32:23


Tom Farley 2:13:34

Barb Dutrow 2:34:23


Jim McCarty 2:53:43

Race Walkers

Tina Childs 4:21:58

•30 K Relay Teams

Mens Open

Power Milers 1:46:14

Joints in Motion 2:54:39

Mens Masters

Juan Plus Two 2:54:22

Mixed Masters

Heffner Ray Pie 2:23:58

N.O. Chuggers 2:57:49


Roadrunners 2:37:24

Blacksheep 3:03:28

•10 K Award Winners


Luke Dessauer 37:54

Jessie Jandovitz 44:49


Randall Accardo 40:49

Gina Radecker 45:53


Kenny Mire 42:07

Cindy Perret 55:07


Brendan Minihan 45:17

Yvonne Thomas 55:55


Steve Attaya 1:11:00

Elizabeth Thompson 1:21:46

Results provided by



View other articles written Heather R. Breaux

featured merchant

Craig's Barber Shop
Craig's Barber Shop Craig's Barber Shop has been locally owned and operated for over 25 years. We do men, women, and children's haircuts. Come in and enjoy that unique barber shop experience! Walk in and relax a while with Craig, Cheryl, and Angel!

Riverside stifles Hahnville in 19-8 victory
Riverside stifles Hahnville in 19-8 victory
While Hahnville and Destrehan’s clash next week won’t lack for hype, it won’t be a battle of undefeated teams.

Become A Herald-Guide Insider

Get breaking news, sports and lifestyles straight to your inbox