Herald-Guide 2008 Marathon Guide

From the Hale Boggs Bridge to the Superdome, the New Orleans Track Club is on the run

By Staff Report

January 16, 2008 at 12:04 pm  | Mobile Reader | Pring this storyPrint 

The 2007 Spillway Run in Norco.
Photo by Thelezia Folse
The 2007 Spillway Run in Norco.
Pictures from the state’s largest marathon, “The WALL” - Next week. Visit www.runnotc.org for more information.

29th Annual The "WALL" Louisiana State 30K Championship

30K, 30K Relay, 10K

Sunday, Jan. 20, 8 A.M.

East Bank Bridge Park, Destrehan

 

21st Annual The Elmwood Classic (GP)

Half-Mile, 5K, 10K

Sunday, Feb. 17 8 A.M.

Elmwood Center, Harahan

 

44th Annual New Orleans Mardi Gras Marathon

Marathon, Half-Marathon, 5K

Sunday, Feb. 24, 7 A.M.

The Louisiana Superdome, New Orleans

 

20th Annual Run on the Bayou (GP)

Half-Mile, 2 Miles, 10K

Saturday, March 8, 8 A.M.

Bayou Segnette State Park, Westwego

 

12th Annual United Way Mississippi River Bridge Run (GP)

5K Marathon

Saturday, April 5 8:30 A.M.

Destrehan-Luling

 

10th Annual Bubba Gump Shrimp Company's "Run Forrest Run"

5K Marathon

Sunday, April 27 8:30 A.M.

French Quarter, New Orleans

 

41st Annual Al Briede Gold Cup Race

1 Mile, 3 Miles

Saturday, May 10 8 A.M.

New Orleans

 

Back to the Beach Festival Race

Half-Mile, 2 Mile

Friday, May 30 7 P.M.

Laketown, Kenner

 

20th Annual Greek Festival Race

1 Mile, 5K

Friday, May 23 7 P.M.

New Orleans

 

Father's Day Race

Half-Mile, 2 Miles

Sunday, June 15, 8 A.M.

LaSalle Park, Metairie

 

21st Annual Spillway Classic Trail Run

3 Miles

Sunday, July 20 8 A.M.

Bonnet Carre Spillway Pavilion, Norco

 

River Shack Run/Walk

2 Miles

Friday, July 25, 7 P.M.

RiverShack Tavern, Jefferson

 

UNCF Fund Run/Walk

5K Marathon

Sunday, Sept. 28 8:30 A.M.

Audubon Park, New Orleans

 

21st Annual Gumbo Festival Bridge Race

5K Marathon

Sunday, Oct. 12 8:30 A.M.

New Orleans

 

Susan G. Komen "New Orleans Race for the Cure"

1 Mile, 5K

Sunday, Oct. 19, 8 A.M.

City Park, New Orleans




View other articles written By Staff Report

featured merchant

St. Charles Herald Guide
St. Charles Herald Guide St. Charles Parish's first choice for local news and event information. Our newspaper, website, and digital edition is your window to all things newsworthy in your hometown.

Retired Army general threatens parish protest
Retired Army general threatens parish protest
- 1828 views
Retired U.S. Army Lt. General Russel Honoré is front and center in the brewing discussion over how to handle toxic emissions he says were released throughout the month of June from the IMTT facility in St. Rose.