Saints Board of Realtors announce 2013 award recipients

From staff and wire reports
May 09, 2014 at 3:21 pm  | Mobile Reader | Pring this storyPrint 

(Sitting L-R): Award recipients L. Rhodes, N. Naquin and T. Ryan. (Standing L-R):    D. Scognamillo, R. Allemand, P. Oberoi, D. Warren, B. Blue, J. Kinler-Bellew, K.Giammanco, J. Lendle, D. Bye and K. Smith.
(Sitting L-R): Award recipients L. Rhodes, N. Naquin and T. Ryan. (Standing L-R): D. Scognamillo, R. Allemand, P. Oberoi, D. Warren, B. Blue, J. Kinler-Bellew, K.Giammanco, J. Lendle, D. Bye and K. Smith.
The Saints Board of Realtors (SBR) recently awarded the region’s top realtors at their 2013 Award Gala in Norco.

SBR is comprised of realtors and agents from St. Charles, St. James and St. John Parishes whose brokerages support the River Parishes local Board of Realtors.  

Regina Allemand, 2013 SBR president and realtor at Gardner Realtors, said the event is something local realtors look forward to each year.

“It was really nice to see the award winners there with the support of their spouses or significant others and also the affiliates who support our board present,” she said. “This is a time when St. Charles, St. James and St. John realtors can come together and appreciate each other and our contribution and service to the community.”

In addition to awarding area realtors, SBR executive  officer Lilly Dufrene received a plaque for 25 years of service to the organization.

“Lilly is the one who takes care all of the business aspects, she is a paid employee,” Allemand said. “It’s great to have a constant in any business. She truly cares about the real estate industry and being sure that everyone is doing what they are supposed to be doing.”

To begin the ceremony Chairperson Natasha Ross welcomed those in attendance and Gerry Dantin offered the invocation followed by the pledge of allegiance led by Alicia Desilvey.Mistress of the ceremony was 2014 SBR President Dawn P. Warren and awards were presented by Allemand.

The 2013 Bronze Fleru-de-lis certificates were awarded to Vickie Dunn and Angela Waguespack of Keller Williams and Deana Schognamillo and Kristine Smith of Gardner Realtors.

The Silver Fleur-de-lis award went to Mariyn Bonomo, Jan Garcia, Vickie Mancina and Rose Washington of Gardner Realtors and Kay Giammanco and Pamela Necaise of Keller Williams and Julie Lirette of Riverside Realty.

Diana Bye and Betty Dufrene and Linda Rhodes of Gardner Realtors walked away with the Gold Fleur-de-lis award and the Super Gold Fleur-de-lis Award went to Barbara Blue and Poonam Oberoi of Gardner Realtors and Danielle Bunch and Jenny Lendle of Keller Williams, Mary “Nita” Naquin and Tara Ryan of Riverside Realty and Dawn Warren of Premiere Choice Realty.

Allemand and Janina Kinler-Bellew of Keller Williams received the 2013 Platinum Fleur-de-lis Award and Marilyn Bonomo of Gardner Realtors was added in 2013 as a New Life Member to the SBR.

The Rookie of the Year award, annually awarded to a newly licensed Realtor with the largest gross closed commissions during their first twelve months of production, went to Davlyn Corriel of Keller Williams Realty.

Deana Scognamillo of Gardner Realtors collected the Residential Emerald-Rental Award.

The Residential Sapphire Award winner was Linda Rhodes of Gardner Realtors, the Ruby Award went to Allemand and the Residential Diamond Award went to Janina Kinler-Bellew of Keller Williams Realty.

Allemand also took home the Heaven Can Wait Award, which is awarded to a member who has finalized the most unique and/or beneficial sales transaction to  the community in 2013.

The Saints Board of Realtors also announced their 2013 Realtor of the Year that is given in recognition of a member for their effort and work expended in the interest of fellow Realtors, their profession and the community. The 2013 recipient was Amy Trosclair of Keller Williams Realty in LaPlace.

The 2013 SBR Directors, including President and State Director Allemand, President-elect Dawn Warren, Secretary Amy Trosclair, Treasurer Teresa O’Neil and local directors Byron Bellew, Malcolm Falgoust, Kenneth Hopkins, Karla Scott, Janina Kinler-Bellew and Lucille Sorapuru and Executive Officer Dufrene, were also recognized at the event

View other articles written From staff and wire reports