Mimosa Park Elementary author winners

From staff and wire reports
April 08, 2013 at 10:33 am  | Mobile Reader | Pring this storyPrint 

A number of students recently won writing awards at Mimosa Park Elementary.

Fiction 1st Grade: 1st-Jordyn Bechet, 2nd-Riley Hampton, 3rd-Beau Parker.

2nd Grade:1st-Madison Babineaux and McKayla Thomas-Dabon, 2nd-Maci Bergeron and Payton Williams, 3rd-Ella Baudouin and Sean McCree, Honorable Mention - Zachary Gervais & Kason Gilbert. Non-fiction 1st Grade: 1st-Kylie Mire & Cody Westbrook, 2nd-Jackson Johnson and An'Quonz Young, 3rd-Quinn Johnson and Josiah Nazio, Honorable Mention-Riley Hampton and Kyle Waits.

2nd Grade: 1st-Madison Babineaux and Drew Bode, 2nd-Gabrielle Cook and Kylie Dufrene, 3rd-Kaitlyn Baudry and Wayne Tardiff. Honorable Mention - Nathan Brevelle, Astrid Codd and Sean McCree. Poetry 1st Grade: 1st-Beau Parker and Cody Westbrook, 2nd-Quinn Johnson and Ormond Wilson, 3rd-Arlie Phillips. Honorable Mention-Mark Jackson and Jaela Sandolph.

2nd Grade: 1st-Madison Babineaux and Kason Gilbert, 2nd-Astrid Codd and Madelyn Flanagan, 3rd-Sean McCree and Victoria Whelchel.

View other articles written From staff and wire reports

featured merchant

BENT'S RV Bent's RV is a Full Service RV Dealership in Louisiana.

Irma Rose Dubroca passed from this life on Sept. 12, 2017.

Become A Herald-Guide Insider

Get breaking news, sports and lifestyles straight to your inbox